Tax Chat! is an online series of conversations with persons active in the field of taxpayer rights and tax administration.  Guests hail from many different disciplines and backgrounds.  Audience participation in encouraged.

Our next Tax Chat! will be held on 16 March 2021, at noon Eastern Standard Time (17:00 GMT and 18:00 CET).  The topic for this upcoming Tax Chat! is artificial intelligence and taxpayer rights.  Our guests for this conversation are Toon Calders, Sylvie De Raedt, David Martens, and Anne Van de Vijver, who are from DigiTax, a Centre of Excellence within the University of Antwerp.  DigiTax is an interdisciplinary team of about 25 researchers, including lawyers, economists, psychologists, and computer scientists, and who explore the challenges and opportunities that digitalization brings to tax.   In this Tax Chat! we will explore, among other topics, the right to fairness and non-discrimination in the application of artificial intelligence by tax authorities, and the right to transparency on the application of artificial intelligence by the tax authorities.

  • Tax Chat! DigiTax
    March 16, 2021
    12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.

Venue:  

Description:

Tax Chat! conversations are held online via  Zoom.