Tax Chat! Taxpayer Rights, Human Rights & Achieving Sustainable Development Goals

Tax Chat! is an online series of conversations with persons active in the field of taxpayer rights and tax administration.  Guests hail from many different disciplines and backgrounds.  Audience participation in encouraged. Our next Tax Chat! will be held on 6 October 2020, at noon Eastern Daylight Time /6 pm South African Standard Time (17:00 BST and 18:00 CEST).  The…

Continue Reading Tax Chat! Taxpayer Rights, Human Rights & Achieving Sustainable Development Goals

Tax Chat! – Observatory on the Protection of Taxpayer Rights

Tax Chat! is an online series of conversations with persons active in the field of taxpayer rights and tax administration.  Guests hail from many different disciplines and backgrounds.  Audience participation in encouraged. Our first Tax Chat! will be held on 1 September 2020, at noon Eastern Daylight Time (17:00 BST and 18:00 CEST).  The guests for conversation will be Professor…

Continue Reading Tax Chat! – Observatory on the Protection of Taxpayer Rights

2020 ICTR

The 5th International Conference on Taxpayer Rights will be held on 30 September and 01 October, 2020 at the University of Pretoria in Pretoria, South Africa.  The African Tax Institute is the host of the conference.  The theme of the conference is Taxpayer Rights, Human Rights: Issues for Developing Countries. Panel topics include: Taxpayer rights as human rights; Taxation as…

Continue Reading 2020 ICTR