The Year in Review …

The Year in Review ... Dear Friends,It’s been a little over a year since the Center for Taxpayer Rights (CTR) began operations, and what a year it has been!  As we bring 2020 to an end (and not a moment too soon) I thought it might be a good time to give a not-so-short update on the Center’s activities over the last sixteen months.  And of course, I hope you will support the Center’s activities in the field of taxpayer rights. Click here to Support the Center for Taxpayer Rights International Conference on Taxpayer Rights With respect to the International…

Continue ReadingThe Year in Review …

Tax Chat! No. 4 – The Economic Psychology of Tax Behavior

Registration is Now Open for Tax Chat! with Erich Kirchler on The Economic Psychology of Tax Behavior Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on linkedin Share on email Dear Friends,Join us on December 10 at noon EST/17:00 GMT/18:00 CET for our next Tax Chat! with Professor Erich Kirchler of the Department of Applied and Clinical Psychology at the University of Vienna, Austria.  This “virtual” event is free, but you need to register here in order to receive the link.Erich is the author of Economic Psychology: An Introduction (with Erik Hoelzl) and Economic Psychology of Tax Behaviour.  He developed the…

Continue ReadingTax Chat! No. 4 – The Economic Psychology of Tax Behavior